Generated from the current web datasheet.
Technical datasheet · ECOPROCORK®
Web edition 1.2 · Updated 8 October 2026 · Source: DS-Sprayed-Cork-V1.pdf. The source document does not state an issue date.
This page brings the existing product datasheet into an editable web format. Values below are reported by that source, with clarification notes where the original information is incomplete. This is product information, not a specification for a complete SLICS™ or TLICS™ system.

Trade name: DECOPROYEC.
Packaging: 12 kg in a sealed bucket (source states 21 litres), containing a manually sealed plastic bag.
Surfaces listed in the source: façades, terraces, roofs, walls and ceilings.
Applications listed in the source: waterproofing, thermal insulation, acoustic conditioning, decorative coating and asbestos encapsulation. Suitability depends on the substrate, preparation and specified system. Asbestos work requires specialist assessment; this listing is not an instruction to disturb asbestos.
Remove the product from its packaging and stir with approximately 500 ml of water until the required flowability and consistency are achieved, as described in the source datasheet.
The source specifies a CP19 spray gun. The substrate must be dry, clean and sanitised. Fill cracks and fissures before coating; the source names Masilla trowelable thermal cork preparation and filler.
No nozzle size, operating pressure or grade-specific coverage is provided in this source sheet. Confirm these details for the selected grade before application.
Source-reported product values. Test references are reproduced from the existing datasheet; no underlying test reports have been reviewed for this web edition.
| Property | Source-reported value | Test reference |
|---|---|---|
| Water vapour permeability | Sd = 0.35; Class I, permeable to water vapour | EN ISO 7783 |
| Capillary absorption / water permeability | 0.21 kg/m² h^0.5; source describes the coating as ‘fully waterproof’ | EN 1062-3 / UNE-EN 492 |
| Adhesion | 0.65 N/mm² | UNE-EN 1542:2000 |
| Reaction to fire | Source wording: ‘practically incombustible’; no Euroclass stated | UNE-EN ISO 4589-2 |
| Marine and saline environment | Source states compliance with the test standard; no result or exposure duration supplied | UNE-EN ISO 9227:2006 |
| Hazardous substances | Source describes a natural product containing no hazardous substances; consult the current safety data sheet | Not stated |
| Accelerated ageing | Type 1: very light change, barely perceptible | UNE-EN 11507 |
| Specific gravity | 0.5–0.7 g/cm³ | Not stated |
| Tensile strength / elongation at break | 0.26 MPa / 34.6% | UNE-EN ISO 527-4 |
| Impact and shock resistance | Source reports ‘resistant; no break’ | Not stated |
| Thermal conductivity | 0.050 W/(m·K) | Not stated |
| Touch dry | 120 minutes at 20°C | Not stated |
| Total drying | 48 hours for a 3 mm layer at 20°C | Not stated |
| Temperature tolerance | −40°C to 177°C | Not stated |
| Acoustic entry labelled ‘dynamic rigidity’ | Source reports ‘until 19 dB’; measurement and interpretation require clarification | EN 29052-1 |
Store in a cool, dry place, away from direct sun and protected from frost. The original sheet also gives a storage range of −5°C to 40°C; its below-zero limit conflicts with the instruction to avoid frost and requires manufacturer clarification.
The source advises storage for no longer than one year from the manufacturing date.
The source recommends overalls, gloves and a disposable mask during spraying. Choose appropriate respiratory and other protection using the current safety data sheet and a task-specific risk assessment.
Clean application equipment and tools with water. Dispose of waste in accordance with applicable local and national requirements.
Fire: “Practically incombustible” is the source wording, not a stated Euroclass. Obtain the relevant classification and test report before specifying fire performance.
Acoustics: the original “dynamic rigidity” entry is expressed in dB. The sheet does not explain the measurement, assembly or result; do not use it as a verified sound-reduction rating.
Water resistance: the source’s waterproofing description relates to the coating. It does not establish the suitability of a complete roof, terrace or façade system.
Thermal performance: the listed conductivity is a material value. Whole-wall performance depends on build-up and installed thickness.
Confirm current manufacturer documentation and project suitability before installation. This web edition does not replace a current safety data sheet or a project specification.
Evidence reviewed 8 October 2026. Each reference below identifies its role and scope. Logos identify the source or organisation; they do not by themselves establish approval of this product, ECOPROCORK or a complete installation.

Manufacturer management systems. Decoproyec displays this RINA mark for ISO 9001 and ISO 14001, together with CISQ and IQNet references. These relate to the manufacturer’s management systems, rather than a performance certification for this individual product.
The current certificate numbers, editions, scope and expiry dates were not supplied on the technical page checked. View manufacturer source.

Manufacturer association reference. The source displays AIDICO associated-member number 1054. Membership is separate from a test result or product approval.
Older sprayed-cork technical literature also names AIDICO among testing institutions. Obtain the relevant report number, tested grade, substrate and application scope before relying on a result. View manufacturer source.

Historical sprayed-cork testing reference. Decoproyec France’s December 2022 technical sheet names AITEX among the institutions associated with its testing references. A product-specific report number and current scope were not established in this review.
View historical technical source · About AITEX laboratories.

Manufacturer-reported reference: EN 1504-2. Older Decoproyec sprayed-cork literature displays CE / EN 1504-2 for concrete surface-protection products and systems.
The current Declaration of Performance, declared intended use and exact supplied grade have not been verified here. The symbol identifies the source reference; obtain those documents for specification. View December 2022 source.
ENAC: Spain’s accreditation body is referenced in older sprayed-cork literature. ENAC accredits conformity-assessment organisations; this does not make the product or ECOPROCORK ENAC accredited. ENAC’s mark guidance.
AETEPA: Named in the December 2022 sprayed-cork sheet as a paints-and-related-products technical association. A current product approval or membership certificate was not established. This historical reference is retained by name.
Documents for specification: Request the current product declaration, applicable certificates and full test reports, including report numbers, issue dates, grade, substrate, thickness and expiry where relevant. Ask ECOPROCORK for supporting technical documents.
Document: EP-DECOPROYEC-12KG · Web edition 1.2 · Updated 8 October 2026.
The downloadable web-edition PDF is generated from the content of this page when requested. Its footer includes the page address and generation date. When editing this page, update the edition number and revision date above.